Foursquare is a social recommendation site that learns your tastes and recommends new things based on your location. It also allows users to “check in” or broadcast their whereabouts to other Foursquare users.
How to Remove Information from Foursquare
If your information appears on Foursquare you likely have an account that is sharing your location. To prevent the Foursquare site or app from sharing your location log into your account and make sure that your privacy settings reflect your desired audience for your check-ins. You may also delete your account by logging in and using the delete option in your account settings.
In some cases, a websites Terms of Service spells out ways to get your info off the site. This is sometimes referred to as a TOS removal. You can view Foursquare’s TOS to see if it will help you get your info off Foursquare.
Foursquare Opt Out
For instructions to opt out of Foursquare visit .